TBL vs SNO Live Cricket Score Updates: Khatun traps Deol LBW for 35 as Supernovas lose third wicket

TBL vs SNO Live Cricket Score Updates: Khatun traps Deol LBW for 35 as Supernovas lose third wicket

Trailblazers vs Supernovas Live update – Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 TBL vs SNO cricket score, 1st WT20 Match Live Coverage: Trailblazers burn a review in this over after an unsuccessful shout for LBW against Kaur in the second delivery, with HawkEye showing the ball to be missing off. Four singles collected in the first five deliveries before South African all-rounder Luus collects her first boundary off the last ball.

Preview: The fourth edition of the Women’s T20 Challenge gets underway at the Maharashtra Cricket Stadium in Pune on Monday, with two-time winners Supernovas taking on defending champions Trailblazers in the opening game this year.

The mini-tournament makes a return to action this year after the 2021 edition was cancelled by the BCCI, presumably due to the challenges arising from the coronavirus pandemic though the board never made an official statement on the same.

While the inaugural edition of the tournament was a one-off match between the Supernovas and the Trailblazers, led by India T20 skipper Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana respectively, the subsequent editions saw the addition of a third team in Velocity with the tournament following a round-robin format where each side plays the other teams once.

Smriti Mandhana (C)of Trailblazers and Harmanpreet Kaur(C) of Supernovas shake hands during the final of the Jio Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 between the Trailblazers and the Supernovas held at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah in the United Arab Emirates on the 9th November 2020. Photo by: Arjun Singh / Sportzpics for BCCI

Both Supernovas captain Harmanpreet Kaur and her Trailblazers counterpart Smriti Mandhana have lifted the Women’s T20 Challenge trophy in the past. Sportzpics

The top two sides at the end of the league stage would then face off in the final.

The event will follow the same format this year, with the Supernovas facing Velocity less than 24 hours after the opening fixture on Tuesday. Two days later, the Trailblazers square off against Velocity in the final group game before the top two sides meet in the summit clash on Saturday, one day before the IPL 2022 final takes place.

India Test and ODI skipper Mithali Raj, meanwhile, is among the notable absentees from the tournament this year. Raj was earlier the captain of the Velocity franchise, which finished runners-up in the 2019 edition. Also absent this year is senior India pacer Jhulan Goswami, who had earlier represented the Trailblazers.


Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Taniya Bhatia, *Alana King, Ayush Soni, Chandu V, *Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, *Sophie Ecclestone, *Sune Luus, Mansi Joshi.

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (captain), Poonam Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, *Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S. Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, *Salma Khatun, *Sharmin Akter, *Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, S.B.Pokharkar.

Read all the Latest NewsTrending NewsCricket NewsBollywood NewsIndia News and Entertainment News here. Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.